Hallowed News/Hallowed nyheter

Hallowed News/Hallowed nyheter

DEMONSTEALER reveal full lineup for the new release with 4 international guest musicians

News/nyheterPosted by Hallowed nyheter 2017-09-10 21:31

Earlier this week, two more international drummers were announced for the upcoming DEMONSTEALER release - Krimh of SEPTICFLESH, ex-DECAPITATED and Romain of BENIGHTED, NECROPHAGIST. This is by far the most ambitious lineup for any release here in the sub-continent. Talking about the new material, Romain said -

"Sahil (aka DEMONSTEALER) sent me his new song without any drums, and first listen, I already had many ideas in my head!! That's always a good sign, this is inspiring stuff, I'm looking forward to this collaboration!"

Prior to this, two other drummers namely Kevin Paradis and David Diepold were announced who also have the honour of playing with the mighty BENIGHTED. This unique strategy goes hand-in-hand with the ongoing crowdfunding campaign which has now reached 85% of the target.

So with four drummers playing on different songs each, expectations are high as to how much of their individual styles will rub off on DEMONSTEALER's music, which is predominantly death metal. The new material is said to be much faster and heavier, and the samples that are posted by Sahil on the official page sound very promising indeed.

DEMONSTEALER is the solo project of Sahil Makhija who is the founding member of one of India's biggest bands, DEMONIC RESURRECTION. He dons multiple roles and the music too is completely in his own vision with ample experimentation and collaborations. The previous DEMONSTEALER album received much praise and saw the release of several official videos in its support. The new album is said to be more death metal and with a number of exemplary musicians slated to be a part of it, it's highly anticipated around the world.

DEMONSTEALER have also recruited the services of renowned Indian artist Reuben Bhattacharya (Visual Amnesia), who did the breathtaking artwork of the latest DEMONIC RESURRECTION album.

  • Comments(0)

Fill in only if you are not real

The following XHTML tags are allowed: <b>, <br/>, <em>, <i>, <strong>, <u>. CSS styles and Javascript are not permitted.