Hallowed News/Hallowed nyheter

Hallowed News/Hallowed nyheter

Exclusive Track Streaming Gastorture -Deathmarch

Official album streamsPosted by Hallowed nyheter 2017-11-15 17:29

Dutch death metal troop Deathmarch is ready to unleash carnage and mayhem over the world now with their debut EP "Dismember" through Black Lion Records, the follow up of their demo that was released earlier in the year. Originated in the city of Amersfoort in 2016 by some good friends and beer drinking companions, with a mutual goal to bring back the primordial sound of Death metal, that was molded admirably from the putrescent components by bands like Entombed, Dismember, Grave, Autopsy, Baphomet, Asphyx, Gorefest and the likes.

The band consists of Quint Meerbeek on guitars (better known as the drummer in the death metal legion Bodyfarm), Dirk Willems on vocals, Olle Oele on drums (ex-Funeral Whore) and Walter Van Kalsbeek on bass (Cavitation, ex-Baatezu, ex-Pleurisy).

Gastorture – the opening track is a roller coaster ride to revisit the vintage era of Swedish and Dutch OSDM, loaded with murderous monster-dread vocals, unremitting gust of vilest riffs, hell-unleashing drumming, and solid, bass-heavy sound.



Genre: Death Metal

Location: Amersfoort, Utrecht, Netherlands

Release Date: Dec 15, 2017

Label: Black Lion Records

CD & Digital (All Major Platforms and Distributed Worldwide)


1 -Gastorture

2 - Warmachine

3 - Autopsy With A Chainsaw

4 - Bayonet Frenzy

5 - Death Marches On

Duration: 21:03

  • Comments(0)//news.hallowed.se/#post2897

Soulemission - Tales of Inevitable Death Official premiere

Official album streamsPosted by Hallowed nyheter 2016-10-30 22:28

In 2014, the band members Benny and Roel made an alliance to form Soulemission. Their musical skills and motivation were screaming to create harsh metal with different influences and styles. In that same year Michel joined forces on vocals and since then has been taking care of the lyrics as well; lyrics which basically deal with occultism, misanthropy, melancholy and death.

Honoring the sounds and records from classic death/black metal bands from the nineties, they started writing music for the next year. The music influences range from black to death, heavy to thrash, which make the songs versatile and interesting to listen to.

The covenant was sealed with session drummer Menthor (Enthroned, Lvcifyre, Nightbringer) who did the drums for the debut album ‘Tales of Inevitable Death’. By the appearance of Niklas Kvarforth (Shining) as guest-vocalist on the song ‘Seas of Emptiness’ the circle was complete.

With their background in bands such as Prostitute Disfigurement and Cirith Gorgor , the band members left permanent traces in the metal scene. And by creating their harsh metal with alternating influences and styles, these traces are to be extended with Soulemission!

While completing their debut album in the winter of 2014/2015, the band has already started working on new material for the successor of ‘Tales of Inevitable Death’.

Track - List:

1. Bellum Omnium Contra Omnes

2. March Against the Storm

3. Luciferian Blood Orders

4. Seas of Emptiness

5. Where Fallen Angels Dare

6. Endless Grief

7. Perished Entity (Instrumental)

8. Glorification of Elimination

Album release date: October 31, 2016 on Black Lion Records

You can buy the album at Bandcamp

  • Comments(0)//news.hallowed.se/#post1171

Hallowed Premiere Eufori - Humörsvängningar

Official album streamsPosted by Hallowed nyheter 2016-09-26 19:00
EUFORI is a band consisting of two members; Livsnekaren & Mortuz-Denatus, members from the band Mist of Misery. The duo was having a lot of ideas that did not fit so well with their other projects. To execute those ideas with their music, the band was formed in early 2016 in Stockholm.

Thus Eufori was created, taking inspiration from bands like Lifelover, Shining, Hypothermia, Nocturnal Depression, Pig, Hank III and Vanhelga. The band utilizes a broad musical range, making sure that no song is like the other. Apart from the set of Depressive Suicidal Black Metal sounds, an educated listener may also hear subtle Post-Punk influences.

The band utilizes “happy” sounding riffs along with layers of depressive vocals to implement a musical counterpoint. The irony is also present in their band name “Eufori.” The songs are generally catchy, and simple in its structure, while the lyrics we write is quite often personal, and tend to go deep in the exploration of negative thoughts and feelings.

Words from The Band:

"The songs we write are usually pretty catchy, and simple in its structure, while the lyrics we write is quite often personal, and tend to go deep in the exploration of negative thoughts and feelings."

Purchase the album here

  • Comments(0)//news.hallowed.se/#post998

Official album Stream: Division Vansinne - DIMENSION DARKNESS

Official album streamsPosted by Hallowed nyheter 2016-09-16 20:26
Hallowed.se are streaming the new album from Division Vansinne.

DIVISION VANSINNE was created at the year of 2008 by guitarist and current vocalist TortureXvidian with the idea to keep the old spirit of early 90's black/death metal alive.

Previously the lineup contained Hatlevnad on vocals alongside Likh on bass, Terrorblaster on drums and TortureXvidian on guitars. Terrorblaster left the band in 2009 to focus on Desultor, thus being replaced by German "Cirkle of Chaos, Helvegen" on drums. While several guitar players tried out for the band, German left and Ljusebring Terrorblaster returned. Afterwards, Likh and Hatlevnad left the band as well.
After a lot of hard work, the band entered the studio in 2015 with Likh back on bass, and the album Dimension Darkness was born. Musically, the album builds itself around pure old school black/death metal aesthetics, blasting tempos with a variety of riffs and leads. Lyrically they deal in topics related to war, torture, demonic/evil themes, in both Swedish and English.

Track – List

01. Intro
02. Första Terror Pergamentet
03. Goathorns Rising
04. Helt åt Helvete Med All
05. Sadistic Love Session
06. Ändlöst Jävla Galenskap i Blod
07. Ritual
08. Flyende Under Solens Pest
09. När Allt Har Brunnit Ner
10. Dimenson Darkness
11. Outro



General TVX: Vocals, Guitar
Likh: Bass
Ljusebring Terrorblaster: Drums


  • Comments(0)//news.hallowed.se/#post958